Guyana - Fact Sheet

Official name:Co-operative Republic of Guyanacountry
Size:215,000 km˛
Borders:Suriname (east), Brazil (south, southwest), Venezuela (west), Atlantic Ocean (north)
Currency:Guyana Dollar
Official language:English
Nationality / People:A person of Guyanese nationality is a Guyanese.
Local time:19:48 GYT (Sunday, 26th March 2017)

Other interesting facts:

Guyana was a British colony until 1966 and is now an independent nation within the Commonwealth. It is the only English-speaking country on the South American continent.